What We Do


Alpha Consulting Engineers provides services across a broad spectrum of industries. Our clients range from residential and commercial developers, business parks and financial institutions to restaurants, recreation areas and trucking hubs. We also work with a diverse assortment of community groups including religious organizations, educational institutions and municipalities.

Our staff of approximately 30 employees includes five licensed Professional Land Surveyors, four licensed Professional Engineers and one Registered Landscape Architect. Our team has the knowledge and experience to turn your vision into reality.

Sheetz (Rt114) CADD Drawing.PNG
Shipp Sheetz Site 2.JPG

Alpha's Team

John Murphy, P.E., P.L.S.
President
jmurphy@alphacei.com

Rick Castranio
Vice President
rcastranio@alphacei.com

Rory Chapman, P.L.S.
Chief Operating Officer
& Director of Surveying
rchapman@alphacei.com
       
Cathy Nicholls
Office Manager & Corporate
Secretary/Treasurer
cnicholls@alphacei.com

Mark Allen, P.E., P.L.S.
Traffic/Transportation Engineer
mallen@alphacei.com

 

 

Todd Wilson, P.E.   
Engineer
twilson@alphacei.com

Cole Boyer, P.E.
Engineer
cboyer@alphacei.com

Tom Scully, R.L.A.
Registered Licensed Architect
tscully@alphacei.com  

Gregory Adams
Senior Environmental Specialist
gadams@alphacei.com

Michael Smith
Environmental Consultant/Designer
msmith@alphacei.com  

Lee Bothell
Entitlements Coordinator
lbothell@alphacei.com

Dan Jorich
Building Inspector
djorich@alphacei.com

Chris Fromm, S.I.T., S.E.O.
Sewage Enforcement Officer
cfromm@alphacei.com

Adam Williams, E.I.T.
Engineer in Training
awilliams@alphacei.com

Jerry Spease
Fairview Township
Sewage Enforcement Officer
jrspease@gmail.com